Yay for VLs! | Palace Announces 2017 Holidays

Plan your year of travel!

Good news, travelers! You can plan that much-awaited trip as Malacañang has announced next year’s holidays—4 whole months before 2017! President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 50 last Tuesday, August 16, and our much-awaited holidays have been publicly announced today. Aside from the Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha that will be announced at a later time, we’ll have 10 regular holidays and 7 special non-working holidays next year.  Here’s a roundup of the dates:

2017 Official Holidays WindowSeat

 

 

Regular Holidays:

 

January 1, 2017 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day

April 9, 2017 (Sunday) – Araw ng Kagitingan

April 13, 2017 – Maundy Thursday

April 14, 2017 – Good Friday

May 1, 2017 (Monday) – Labor Day

June 12, 2017 (Monday) – Independence Day

August 28, 2017 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day

November 30, 2017 (Thursday) – Bonifacio Day

December 25, 2017 (Monday) – Christmas Day

December 30, 2017 (Saturday) – Rizal Day

 

Special (non-working) days:

 

January 28, 2017 (Saturday) – Chinese New Year

February 25, 2017 (Saturday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary

April 15, 2017 – Black Saturday

August 21, 2017 (Monday) – Ninoy Aquino Day

October 31, 2017 (Tuesday) – Additional special (non-working) day

November 1, 2017 (Wednesday) – All Saints’ Day

December 31, 2017 (Sunday) – Last day of the year

 

What are you waiting for? Book that flight now!